filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

Nine Times

37 Comments

Nine times I got really close to pushing Publish

Eight different updates on my life I’ve failed to finally finish, which had,

Seven sexy snippets of stories I wanted to share

Six posts begin with some kind of “Sorry. I should-have stopped by to say, ‘hi'”.

Five Fridays I almost showed you my boobs.

Four Mondays gave me un-funny run-to-the-computer-with-an-idea-only-to-forget-it moments

Three times I started writing and one of my kids started reading over my shoulder

Two of the almost-published posts I felt contained too much serious shit, and worried that you would worry about me.

One finished post

If I could just move my hand to the mouse,

letting go of the need to edit,

connecting with you again,

just publish…

37 thoughts on “Nine Times

  1. As with #6, just stop for a quick Hi… doesn’t’ have to be long or detailed, doesn’t have to be much more, always nice to know you are around…

    Of course, #5… well… nevermind…. 🙂

  2. Hey, G. Hope you’re doing well.

    Been thinking of you and that silence thing. 😉

  3. I feel you. I have so many stories and pictures and snipits that are sitting in my draft folder that I cannot seem to publish. Every once in a while one will escape and get published.

    I will clean out my draft folder one day when I feel I can stop editing and accept what I wrote.

    I look forward to reading more from you.

  4. Good to see you! Loved this post. xo

  5. Hi to you! I’m glad this one made it

  6. So it was you that jinxed our boys? lol That’s okay, you’re still a Betty and great to see you in my reader. xo

  7. Okay, so just stop the super-picky part. As if we’re not going to like anything you post.

    • Haha, well I should be held to high standards, this is the internet for goodness sakes…;)
      Thank you though, for liking the random thoughts pouring from my head.

  8. Hi G, hope everything is well with you..

  9. Girl! So happy to see you positing!!!
    I just want to give you a big hug!
    🙂
    xoox

  10. Glad you’re back, Greta!

  11. Hi Greta…thank for the post. It just made me reflect on things in a good way. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and writings… 🙂 Kate

  12. So excited to see you! I missed this in my email and M just told me you posted. hugs and kisses

  13. Ohhh so many great posts we might have had. U better push that publish post me often because I want to read #7 for sure and well #5 just because I love boobs 🙂

  14. You’re not alone in this doll. Apparently, life has gotten the better of all of us.
    Sending kisses your way :-* xxx

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

