filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

Let’s get silly

12 Comments

I want to be silly with you

I am going to tickle your funny bone

when you smile and twinkle your eyes

I’m going to melt and smile back

and then I’m going to jump in your lap

and I’m going to kiss you hard

and then I’m going to pull back and look at you in the eyes

holding your cheeks

and say, “thank you.”

 

(Going through my drafts folder I found this little happy poem from October 15, 2013.  It has been a long time since I’ve been a “blogger” — one with the freedom to draft my thoughts.  Not sure what changed besides my youngest growing to be more and more difficult every day, he is physically hanging on my right arm as I try to type this postscript. 

Release from the drafts, you sweet happy little set of sentences.)

12 thoughts on “Let’s get silly

  1. That is happy, and sweet! I’m sorry you haven’t been able to blog much lately…But I understand. Not young ones for me, but life in general sometimes. 😦 Keep on keeping on, I enjoy what I do read!

  2. Ah young ones…. it won’t be forever though.
    I like this poem… brought a smile to my face.
    xox

    • Hi sweet love Sofia, I’m so glad I could bring forth that great smile.

      It is true, to be loved this much by another being is pretty special, after all my complaining is done I know I’m lucky, and I will miss this! xoxoxo

  3. Shake that little one off your arm! 🙂
    What a sweet, joyous poem. When did life/love/whatever get so complicated?

    Bises,
    Dawn

    • He is at it again, I swear he has to listen to me right? It is not mean to just need a moment to be something other than the food and drink fetcher and courtesan.

  4. Love the poem..so simple so artful. Made me smile…. 🙂

    • Thank you so much Kate, I’m really glad I made you smile! I thought the day felt a bit brighter in my world around the time you posted this comment. 🙂

  5. I like your silly side, G.
    Well done!

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

