filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

My Name is changing

41 Comments

Hi, my name is Greta Undset.  It’s nice to meet you.  Actually we met before, back when I thought I should just use G, my first initial.  But now I’m Greta, and you can still call me G because I don’t hate the name, I like it, but it is time to grow up and own up to being a real person.  If you want to pronounce Greta correctly when you read, it is Gree-tah, either way is fine though.

I’m actually using this name, I don’t own it or anything.  I’m thinking it might make me feel a little more serious about writing.  Being a writer.  Putting those thoughts down somewhere and sharing them because I’m not an enigma, I’m real, I have a name tied to a box at the post office, how much better can that get?

So Greta, Greta Undset.  Hi there.

41 thoughts on “My Name is changing

  1. Pleasure to make your acquaintance Greta

  2. Hiya, Greta! Nice to meet you.

  3. Oh, G. You’re so funny. 🙂

  4. Hiya, Greta!

  5. Growing up is a good thing miss Greta.
    🙂
    xox

  6. grins Nice to meet you Greta

  7. Now I know why we’re simpatico. You’re that Greta I fucked 20 years ago, right? (Sorry, I didn’t remember your surname)

  8. It’s nice to meet you Greta. I like the sound of your whole name Greta Undset. ( I assume oond-set is how the last name is pronounced) J

  9. I love it and I’ll tell you why. First, let me throw the disclaimer out there that not only am I a sane person but I don’t do drugs, my brain just works in weird ways. Okay, now that is out of the way.

    So I read Greta Undset and I think of Jamie Lee Curtis’ character from Trading Places, Ophelia, playing Inga from Sweden on the train with the Gorilla and it brings a smile to my face. Because now I envision you in lederhosen saying I’m Greta from Sweden, please help me with rucksack.

    Anyway, it’s a pleasure to meet you and let me give you a hand. 😉

    • Haha! I know, it immediately evokes Scandinavian accent, but how cool is it that “Undset” kind of looks like “Undies Set”, errr, maybe I should have thought that through…

      • LOL!!! I will admit the “Und” did evoke the thought of panties and in my opinion that’s not a bad thing. The “Set” makes me think of, on your marks, get SET go!

        So if you put those to thoughts together than it becomes clear that it will be a race to get the undies off. haha

  10. Hi Greta! It’s nice to know you, Greta…

  11. Nice to meet you, Greta.

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

