filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

TMI Tuesday – Quick and Dirty

24 Comments

Hi there, are you ready for another TMI Tuesday?

TMI Tuesday: January 21, 2014

Hello. Welcome to TMI Tuesday. Thank you for joining us. Be as creative or honest or silly or sexy as you’d like when telling us about your preferences.

Which do you prefer?

preferences-tools

1. Which is better to jump in: a leaf pile or a puddle?

I think I would rather jump in a leaf pile.  I do both on a regular basis, and while a good pair of rubber boots and a puddle can be exhilarating, the messy leaves all in my clothes and hair just feel like being a kid again, dirty and something my parents told me not to do.

2. Pictionary or Taboo?

Can I say Taboo, just based on the name? Because I’ve never actually played it.  Pictionary is fun though, I do like games!

3. Potato chips or pretzels?

Potato chips taste way better, but pretzels can be a satisfying snack without too much fat. Since I have to choose one, I will go with the more sinful treat and say Potato Chips.

4. Gatorade or water?

Water! Totally water, no question.  Clean, good for you, drink a lot of it.

5. Popcorn or Nachos?

Depends on where we are.  Say a movie theater, it has to be popcorn.  A skating rink or batting cage, it has to be nachos…a ballpark, it has to be a hotdog but since that isn’t a choice I would say the Nachos…Nachos win!

6. Fruit Loops or Captain Crunch?

Really? I have to choose? Gross.  Fruit Loops because they don’t cut my mouth as much.

7. Cheerios or Grape Nuts?

Now we’re talking good cereals… Grape Nuts fills me up better but makes my jaw ache by the end of the bowl.  It is like a workout for your mouth so the calorie burn and nutritional content makes Grape Nuts the clear winner here.

8. Hummer or Range Rover?

Range Rover gives me a better sense of snooty identity.  I don’t need a Hummer to feel big and important, I need a Range Rover to do that for me.

Quiz: What your car says about you. click HERE to take the quiz.  (Skipping this because it seems more like a quiz on whether I read their article rather than something I could find out about myself.)

9. Rain or Snow? Why?

Rain, because after growing up in a place that gets covered in snow all winter I realize just how long it takes to melt sometimes, and that’s just a bitch.  With rain the ground stays wet but it runs away a lot sooner.  Snow is pretty, but just for a day or two, then it falls off the trees and just lays there in frozen mounds waiting to suck out the last bit of childhood happiness you had when you bust your head open trying to create a small sled run…

10. Wrench or screw driver?  Torqued and turned or screwed and fastened together?

Ha, funny question.  You all know that I love a good screw. For how familiar I am with this tool, how it fixes and fills, I hang my heart with the mighty Screw Driver.

Bonus: If you had to eat one condiment as a food, which condiment would you choose? Why?

This question kept me up all night…  Do I go for a condiment with higher nutritional content, such as what? Tartar Sauce? Gross. No I have to go for something that at least tastes good, perhaps a teriyaki sauce.  It can’t be something hot, no eventually that would eat my insides.  I’ve never been a BBQ sauce lover, but it might give me the versatility I need.

Wait, this question is confusing me now, it isn’t like “one condiment as a food for the rest of your life.” Aren’t all the condiments I eat “as a food”? They aren’t playdoh.

So my answer is Ketchup.

————

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

24 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday – Quick and Dirty

  1. my jaw aches…can’t eat (as many) Skittles anymore after the root canal…thus, i can’t play for the Seattle Seahawks 😉

    sexy sexy new blog header there, G, very very…very nice 😛

    • Hah, I don’t get the Skittles and Seahawks reference, all I know is they beat the 49ers. 😦

      Thank you so much for the compliment!

  2. Love your new theme and header…

  3. Yes, love the redecorating 🙂

  4. I got stuck on the condiments question too. Who would only eat a condiment for the rest of their life?
    And yes, nice work on the redecoration. Mine’s looking a bit 2006, isn’t it?

  5. I eat other food I’m order to eat condiments . I especially love mayo mixed with ketchup and French mustard, and wasabi with a drop of soy sauce….but I couldn’t live on it!

    Bisous G!

  6. I love the new header and your answers G. Hey – I think you would like “Cards against Humanity” It’s a dark and twisted version of Apples to Apples.

  7. Taboo is an awesome game, try it!!

    yaaay for ketchup!!
    Love the answers!

  8. ‘TMI’ doesnt fit my blog format lol so I’ll give brief answers for you to enjoy 🙂

  9. 1) Leaves – reminds me autumn in Ohio. Raking leaves was a nice money-maker for kids!
    2) Taboo – is a thinkers game! fast-paced and gets LOUD. also, more fun when drunk lol
    3) Lays BBQ is my fave!
    4) water! the hell with gatorade lol just HFC, blegh!
    5) Too close! but…Popcorn.
    6) Fruit Loops gives better milk to drink afterward
    7) Cheerios are simply fun to eat, with bananas 🙂
    8) Nothing beats the tenacity of a chromed-out Hummer! Sitting on 23″ rims lol
    9) Snow. Too many awesome memories of forts, snowball battles and snowmen, angels, sculptures, etc..
    10) definitely a screwdriver! We’re talking vodka and OJ, right? lol

    • I love Cheerios with bananas, and how smart of you to consider the after cereal-milk!

      You make Hummers sound fun.

      I love love love your answers and thank you so much for playing along!!!

  10. You said hummer… Nicely done.
    (Yes, I know. I’ll grow up eventually!)

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

