filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

The Top 100 Sex Bloggers of 2013!

38 Comments

The list of the top 100 sex bloggers is out, see here!

It looks like Rori at Between My Sheets had a huge job of going through this year’s best sex blog nominations (over 400 comments worth)!  Hard work…I know it would take me a while to get through them all, having to stop every few minutes to rub one out (I’m actually kidding, you might not know that so I had to mention it)…let’s just say this list is a big deal to many sex bloggers!

I didn’t make the cut this year, but I was so happy to see so many of the blogs I love to read on this list!  In fact, if I’m not mistaken, out of the all the blogs I nominated, all but 4 are on the list (and it might be that a couple that I nominated are too new to make the list).  Pretty cool to know that at least I’m spending my reading time on quality sex blogs.

I nominated the following blogs, and if you haven’t already, check them out when you have time: A Dissolute Life Means, Cara Thereon, Off Go The Panties, A True Unfolding, Creative Noodling, Stories from a Man’s Abyss (new blog is DeseosDesires) MariMar, Diary Incarnate, Love Sex and Marriage, You Linger Like a Haunting Refrain, Sycopation (Pyx), My Sex Life With Lola (need new blog URL because WP shut them down again), Pervertically Virtuous, and Pivoine68/Alice Thierry/Dawn, and I may have snuck in The Wistful Sinner at the end.

Also something that I enjoyed about this list, the top ten are blogs I don’t currently read.  So as I get more time I’ve got some good blogs to catch up on. Good news all around!

(And we aren’t going to discuss me not being on the list, okay? I may have shed a tear or two a couple days ago but I totally understand why I didn’t make it now; it is done, over with, just elation for my friends and fellow bloggers remains.)

So huge sloppy kisses and tight hugs to congratulate all the bloggers who’ve made this awesome list this year! XOXOXO!!!

38 thoughts on “The Top 100 Sex Bloggers of 2013!

  1. See now I am so happy for my blog friends too and I feel sort of like a dick because I just nominated one person (who I love) because I knew she wanted to win…I think everyone should get an award really! And a Sex Blogger Convention in a swank hotel!!!

    Champagne!

    Bisous,
    Dawn

    PS: Competitions and voting are not my strong points. 🙂

    • Cheers!! To Sex Blogger Conventions in swank hotels! Maybe some day…. 🙂

      And I do see that there are so many great bloggers that didn’t make the list either, I actually am in some good company with that regard. Kisses.

      • Speaking of Sex Blogger Conventions, you should take a look at Eroticon run by Ruby Kiddell. Details of which are at http://www.writesexright.co.uk

        This year they were in Atlanta and London. Next year, Bristol in the UK. Such a fantastic event, really helped me find my sense of belonging to a blogging community.

        LadyP xo

        • Well hello there Miss #1 Sex Blogger!!! *giggles and bows to LadyP*

          I did know about the conference, and had fantasized about at least making the US Eroticon for it’s first US event. But that was a far-fetched dream…perhaps someday.

          I read your post announcing you had won, it was very sweet and genuine, I see why you have been placed at the top of the list. Congratulations!!

          Thank you so much for visiting and commenting, and following!! xoxo

          • *blushes* I still don:the feel quite right seeing my name up there on the list…

            Perhaps, perhaps someday. Always hold hope close!

            I look forward to getting to know your blog better
            LP xo

            • Thank you LP, your comments mean so much. It is interesting to see that you don’t see yourself on the list, it can still be rather lonely at the top when you don’t believe you belong there…I’m just assuming you are a little like me in that no matter what people say you always feel your product can be better.

            • Oh don’t get me wrong, I think it’s great featuring on the list but it’s not in my nature to accept the acknowledgment of others. Something I’m working on; in fact the very act of blogging helps me through that!

  2. I’ve never been on that list, probably never even been nominated. Like you I’ll try not to get too upset… 🙂 xxoo

  3. It’s hard not to be upset about not making it (I was sad about not making it, but I try not to look at it as a reflection of my writing). You’re good people, lovely G. So you made my list. 🙂

    • Thank you Cara. I really thought I would see your name there, I had to read it a few times! Muah, you ate good people too, sweet and lovely Cara

  4. Personally, I’m glad that you four did not make it. That means I can keep you all to myself!

    I imagine…it is all down to how many followers you have. You all write beautiful stuff. You all deserve lots of recognition. And champagne – brilliant idea Dawn:-)

  5. G–

    I really believe what Rori says though. Everyone is a winner. We have such a neat community of sharing and over sharing (haha) here. 100 is hard to cull the list down to. I can’t imagine how she does it, to be honest. O.o

    You’re still wonderful in my eyes though. So are a lot of people who didn’t make it for one reason or another. I still enjoy reading everything you post, naughty or otherwise and would read you no matter how many awards you won or not. This is me trying to be encouraging and genuine, and I really hope I don’t sound patronizing!

    xoxo

    • No, not patronizing, at all! It is very encouraging to know you read my blog. Thank you so much for letting me know this, it comes at a great time and is what I need. Xoxox!

  6. Awww G! You are a winner in my book, I don’t need a list to tell me who my favorites are and you Gorgeous are of course one of them.
    xoxo

  7. I’ve never really been one for these sort of lists, but it certainly is an interesting way to see what I haven’t stumbled upon. I’ve been writing my own little random, mostly sex-related blog for for years and feel like I find what interests me through the links and comments sections of blogs I already follow – you know, the whole thing of like-minds and such. But seeing this list really opens things up. I honestly did not even recognize a familiar blog until I got beyond the top 25. Maybe that says something about my interests.

    For what it’s worth, my own top 100 is made up of the blogs I follow and you hit my mailbox quite often. Thank you for the enjoyment you give this reader!

    • Well so much to take in here in this comment! Hi there, and thank you!!
      Okay, good thought on the fact that there are different types of blogs out there that catch our interest. A large portion of the blogs on the list contain subject matter I can’t wrap my head so I don’t even read them. Doesn’t mean they aren’t good…or I’m not good because I’m not listed.
      I’m smiling right now knowing that I make it into your enjoyable blogs list. Thank you!!

  8. Finding blogs I’ve never heard of (that is in someone else’s top 100?!) is the reason I like lists like that. I’ve been blogging awhile and read (or at least am aware of) a lot of blogs/bloggers, so it is always a delight to see how few I *do* know. I found you that way, incidentally, via the kinkly list that came out this past fall.

    But, as with all such things, it is one (or a small group) of people’s opinion and really? Means nothing in the grand scheme of what we do, who we are, why write. Blog on (and I’ll keep reading, as will everyone else.) 🙂

    • Oh wow, I hadn’t thought about the Kinkly list, awww, that is really cool that you found me that way! This makes me realize that I’ve lost a little focus that I started with. And I need to get that back. You sure do have a way to get me pumped about blogging on, thank you!!

    • I just realized that I linked to your blog from my most popular post, my sexual bucket list. I said that my list won’t be as kinky as yours…:)

      And I really realize I need to take some time out to enjoy your blog, and expand my horizons, because what seemed like a scary thing to try months ago actually seems like fun now. Kinky girl! ;P

    • And one more thing, congratulations to you for making it on this one list, 😉

  9. How could anyone overlook the delicious work you’ve been doing over here?
    I know you’re being gracious, but that isn’t an oversight, that’s a travesty!

  10. Girl, you know what I think so I won’t mention it here again. 🙂
    Thank you for nominating me on my old (now deleted) blog.
    I had no idea.
    Big hugs and a kiss

    • I did nominate you, lovely girl, your blog always was a treat. But I’m happy to see this new blog come about, a great idea!!

      • Thanks we shall see where this new adventure takes us. It’s something different than I am not used to but so far it feels right. 🙂
        xoox

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

