filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

TMI Tuesday – Holidays, Secrets, Lies, Sweating!

8 Comments

TMI Tuesday: December 3, 2013

The holiday season is in full swing. Thanksgiving, Hanukkah, and I am sure a lot of other annual celebrations that I don’t know about. What are you celebrating this month?

We celebrate the Santa part of the holiday, Christmas.  Then we celebrate on New Year’s Eve, a week later.  Christmas is a time for family, food, and new toys.  Celebrating the new year is a time to get together with friends, old and new, and party hard.

celebrate_tmi

1. What was the last thing you hid? why?

I hid a pair of jeans I purchased to give to my husband for Christmas, but I couldn’t contain myself and gave them to him last week.  I hid extra butter in a recipe over the weekend too, I did it because I think butter makes everything taste better.

2. What was the last lie you told? Why did you tell it?

It was that I put extra butter in the recipe because butter makes everything taste better, it was just because I read the recipe too fast.

3. What do you listen to when you workout?

I usually choose different Pandora stations depending on mood, and just go song by song, changing my routine as the song changes.  I figure three minute bursts of cardio is good, and the changes are good.  I like EDM (electronic dance music), and all sorts of music actually.

4. What is your favorite type of exercise?

I feel better after doing yoga than after intense cardio…though it would be a lie to make you think I do either regularly.  I do prefer yoga or Pilates as a type of exercise as it seems to also integrate the mind and improves the inner workings of the body because it is low-impact and gentle.

5. Are you a morning person or a night owl?

I am 1000% a morning person, I’d be embarrassed to tell you when I fell asleep last night, but I will tell you I woke up at 5:30am very refreshed today.

6. If you have a problem falling to sleep what tips/tricks do you use to induce sleep?

I put my body to sleep sort of meditatively.  I tell my toes to sleep, then my feet, then my ankles, you get it…I work my way up my body and by the time I reach the crown of my head I’m usually asleep.  I also will imagine my “happy place”, and how it would feel to fly around exploring every nook and cranny, never touching the ground.  Sort of like a hummingbird.

Bonus: In the United States we just finished with Thanksgiving holiday. Tell us your:
1. Best Thanksgiving 2013 memory
2. Worst Thanksgiving 2013 memory

1.  Best Thanksgiving memory: seeing how happy my kids are to see their cousins and to sit at the kid table and do all the things I enjoyed doing as a a kid.

2.  Worst Thanksgiving memory: all the adults were so sucked into their phones and laptops we didn’t get to visit much.  There was also a new list of chores/duties and a tighter rope on eating food that wasn’t brought by you or your family.  It was kind of weird and not relaxing at all.

————

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment on the TMI Tuesday blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

8 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday – Holidays, Secrets, Lies, Sweating!

  1. 1 and 2 is why I enjoy reading your blog so much!

    It does sound like a real shame – about the electronics and it disrupting the discourse – the most amazing thing I have seen was my friend and her boyfriend both sitting on the couch but each of them on their own lap tops.

    • I forgot part of #2, I told the butter lie because I wanted to sound cool.

      It is a real shame, that these glowing rectangles can steal away the time we traveled to enjoy with loved ones. It is as much my own fault as theirs, there was just a shut down sense of togetherness, we might as well have communicated via Facebook. Next year I think I’m going to initiate a game, something really silly. Last year we played a few family games and that made my face hurt I smiled so much.

  2. Your answer to #6 is SO cute sexy! I can just imagine you talking to your body as you got to sleep…

    >

  3. oontz oontz oontz…………electronic dance music……………oontz oontz oontz

    you are a hummingbird, and i have the metabolism of a hummingbird i’m so skinny, i’d say we make the perfect match 🙂

    • It finally took me until today to find your youtube channel, silly me. Your videos are as funny as your blog. I guess I like that kind of humor.

      And I will flutter your way when I need a mate, 🙂

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

