filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

TMI Tuesday, Just Eat it Baby!

26 Comments

EAT IT

pork brains

1. If your sandwich is cut in half on the diagonal, creating two triangles do you bite the hypotenuse or the point?

Ibite into the middle first, or the hypotenuse, if my sandwich is cut on the diagonal.  I do eat my crusts eventually because I’m not a child, but if it is cut this way I indulge in some go-straight-to-the-best-part sandwich eating right at first and then go back to the slightly more bold flavor of the bread crusts.

What does this say about me?  It is clear I feel I deserve the best part of the sandwich first, and I’m not opposed to getting my face messy to make that happen.

2. Dipping a tortilla chip– do you dip the tip or the side of the chip to scoop the dip?

Very deep questions today!  I am sure you are all glad to know that I don’t give any particular thought to how I dip a chip, remember I’m versatile!  But you know me, I like to really ponder these questions and give the best possible answers…

Homemade salsa, not sure if summer automatically means an overabundance of this amazing stuff where you live, but here it becomes a staple when the tomatoes get ripe.  This isn’t just something you wipe on the edge of your chip to get a taste.  You dip the chip so you can carry as much salsa as possible, whether that is side or tip or flip it over, I don’t care, just pile it on, the chip is only a vessel it is of no importance.  Same technique for bean dip too, but not nacho cheese.  I draw the line somewhere.

3. Do you think you drink too much coffee? How much do you drink daily? What is a “cup” of coffee to you–how many ounces/grams?

I drink the perfect amount of coffee, I know that for a fact.  Because today I thought I would skip it and drink water instead.  I had a headache by noon that only a cup of my good strong coffee would take care of.  No further discussion about my coffee intake, okay?!

But really, to someone out there my three cups a day would seem like a lot, to me it is not worth worrying about.

4. Do you take cream in your tea? How many sugars?

When I drank tea as a kid I liked milk and honey in it.  I prefer my coffee sweetened and creamy.

5. How do you eat a burrito?
a. Pick it up with your hands, bite into an end.
b. Cut it in half, then pick up one half and eat it.
c. Eat it with a fork and knife
d. Open the tortilla, eat the food inside and eat the tortilla last.
e. Other

a! The only way to eat a burrito is to “pick it up with your hands, bite into an end.” I live in the land of huge-ass burritos and most of the time you can’t eat the whole thing in one sitting.  But still, the only proper way is to keep eating from only one end, and bite downward until you are full.  And then you wrap up the rest of your burrito in the aluminum foil it came in.

An hour or two later, after you’ve smoked a bowl of some good green bud (I’m talking about marijuana cigarettes) and get the munchies, you finish the rest of your burrito (before the avocado and sour cream make it all mushy).

6. Pizza…How do you eat a slice?
a. Pick it up and eat it as an open slice.
b. Pick it up and fold it together, then bite into it.
c. Leave it on the plate and eat with a fork and knife.
e. I eat the crust first, then the rest of the slice.

…Why do you eat your pizza like that?

a! I guess when we get NY Style pizza and they keep the slices ultra big and the crust is thin, you don’t have a choice but to fold it in half, sort of calzone-ish.  But as a general rule my slices are eaten flat with my hands.  None of that fork and knife bullshit for pizza either!

Bonus:
What is the weirdest thing that you are into?

That is such an open ended question!   I’m not into anything weird (ahem), but if I had to choose the weirdest thing, it would be the amount of Srichacha I consume on a daily basis.  Especially since it isn’t sitting well with me at this very moment.

1073609

I guess it is predictable that I love cock sauce.

Bonus, bonus:
Do you care if your different foods, on a plate, touch each other? Yes!?! What’s that all about?

Not only do I not care, I actually love mixing it all up into one big pile of food.  I can make a salad out of anything really.  I think Honey Boo Boo calls it a “Multi-Meal.”

I’m embarrassed that these people are representing America to the world? Sorry, but fuck, I’m not like that and I don’t know anyone who is.

I do enjoy a sweet and savory flavor together.  Letting things touch leads to new discovery of great flavor combinations.  Further, I can’t say that I’ve ever cooked a meal that didn’t have entrees and sides that just went well together if they happened to merge.  Maybe they taste better separately but it isn’t ever going to be bad when things touch on my plate.

————

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment on the TMI Tuesday blog post (HERE), so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

26 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday, Just Eat it Baby!

  1. 3. NOT drinking coffee is dangerous. I used to ride a motorcycle to work. For the week I drank decaf by mistake I was really dangerous – I was on the bike, not the second ahead of it you need to survive.

    Bonus. I had to Google Srichacha as I’d never heard of it. Found a recommendation that this is really good, too
    http://www.amazon.com/Huey-Fong-Chili-Garlic-Sauce/dp/B0006SKCVI/ref=pd_sim_gro_12

  2. Way to branch off, G!
    I loved this!

  3. We have some similar traits! (love of cock excepted!)

  4. The cock sauce is delish! I have a bottle or two here.
    Yes, we do think similarly on many things. 🙂

    Stella

  5. i like Fourth Meal at Taco Bell…i also like calling it Fourth Meal, i don’t find it ironic or hipster at all, it’s just normal for me. i’m sure you’re excited about the new cock-sauce, i mean Sriracha, subs at Subway. where’s a sandwich artist when you need him?…

    • Do you call your other meals by the regular names or do you call them First Meal, Second Meal, and Third meal?

      Subway? That is funny! Why don’t they just put one under the glass and call it a condiment? But making a whole sandwich about it…I hate it but I’m intrigued. Subway smells gross, but darn those $5 footlongs tempt me, too. 😉

  6. G!!!!
    LMAO!
    still rolling!
    #5 we must get together, smoke and eat a burrito!!!
    NY style pizza, I am in…

    Love all your answers as always!
    That hot sauce is the one my brother in law buys…I can’t eat spicy, my a-hole does not like it *grins*

    Happy TMI!!
    thanks for sharing!
    that was deep!!!

    • It was deep! Hell yes, we are getting together to eat burritos and smoke and then finish our burritos! And then smoke more, most likely. And if we are still awake, maybe we can have some cake…:)

    • btw, I must have an efficient way of getting rid of the burn before it hits my precious a-hole. Sometimes I get heartburn but rarely does it head that far south. I’m still a sissy when it comes to my ass, as if you asked, exit only!

  7. A lady after my own heart… ❤ " An hour or two later, after you’ve smoked a bowl of some good green bud (I’m talking about marijuana cigarettes) and get the munchies."

    I almost had my weirdest food combo as the amount of hot sauce I consume as well. Though, it's no cock sauce. *Snicker*

    I loved all of your answers!

    • I thought you totally love cock…sauce! hehe
      Yes!! I think you, Atiya and I need to get together soon so we can partake in some of the season’s harvest!
      Thank you for visiting and following!

  8. OKOK no more discussions about your coffee….I love me some cock sauce too!

    • Haha!! 🙂 I almost bought some tea at the store after writing that last night. I opted for more coffee though.
      cock sauce…mmmmnnn, I’m making dinner and its on! On top of my dinner that is, yum!

  9. There is no such thing as too much coffee or cock sauce in my opinion. 🙂

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

