filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

Peek-a-boo

29 Comments

Oh hi!

Yes I’m still around.

First, let me say that I’m doing a [sexy] happy dance over here because I saw my blog suggested for the Top Sex Bloggers of 2013 list! This doesn’t actually mean I made the list, we shall see if that happens, but I’m loved by dear friends and some of the best bloggers around and well, it just made my day.  I needed that, thank you!  Muah!

When I became interested in blogging, the Top Sex Bloggers of 2012 list had just been published.  I was able to find so many of my favorite blogs through that list.  It would feel amazing to be listed among them this year!

How it works is that you nominate your favorite blogs, then Rori reviews the nominees for quality of content, design and other important factors.  Can I just say that the idea of her reading some of my posts is very exciting?  I’m not sure if this is the type of blog she likes, but hello!!  Then Rori rates the blogs and makes up the list.  So…it might draw a little more attention to my blog if I get further nominations…*does shy downward glance* if you happen to like me, love me, or want to bolster my self esteem, just click on this link, and leave a comment mentioning you like filled and fooled –list any other bloggers want to show love to, too.   Pretty please?

Suddenly I feel even more shy.

Moving on…

Okay, so, I’ve spotted the black ring on right hand, and it is a very good friend of mine in the mommy-spectrum.  I’d suspected she had a wild side before but she has never given up the info at one of our wine book club meetings where we usually blab about our sex lives.  When I say, “wild” meaning non-traditional.   Anyway, today while our kids played I noticed she wears a black ring on her right pinky finger.  Which of course (hehe) means her and her [male] partner are swingers, not that she just likes black rings….  I think I will never make use of this knowledge.  I just can’t imagine saying, “so, nice black ring on your right hand” *wink wink*

I know you want to ask (well you would ask if you were anything like my husband), “would you want to fuck them?”

I would totally not fuck her.  Him, well I only met him once so I’m not sure.

If I think about it, physically, she isn’t “my type”.  It seems pretty funny I have a “type” when it comes to girls now.  Curvy and buxom, in case you wondered (although Chloe was tiny).  But, just like I am going to try to stay away from overdoing the alcohol while swinging (I have the hardest time remembering the experience enough to write about it when I get too drunk), I’m refraining from mixing friends up into our swinger pool.  Seems like common sense, but I had to learn it.

Not to say I wouldn’t engage with a fellow blogger friend, I have a few in mind that would do just fine.  Quite a few…

Wait, was I actually thinking about sex? Amazing!  Maybe I should get out the camera and snap a few pics, this moment may not last long!

Speaking of that, my friend Scarlett wrote this post summing up my exact reasons for being sort of absent this summer (or recently).  Although maybe I was one of the bloggers she needed a break from, I totally understand, girl!  I think she captures the thoughts that a lot of us have about other sex bloggers quite well.

My little bosses have decided my time is up, rather than argue, I should publish this and go dance with them or answer a “why” question.  Goodnight, my sweet readers.

29 thoughts on “Peek-a-boo

  1. Congratulations on the nomination! I can not think of anyone more deserving of such accolades. As for the ring I can understand not asking, you would have to give information that you know of such things, but I am far too curious not to ask. I couldn’t help myself, I would blame it on a blog I read or someplace…

    • That is a great idea, I could admit to reading reddit and seeing it there. I might ask her next time, she is so nice I’m sure she wouldn’t mind.

      And for the congratulations and deserving stuff, you are making me blush and my first instinct is to say, “really? me?”…. But, I will say, “thank you. I appreciate your kind words!”

  2. I hope you get a spot. Glad you haven’t disappeared for good. 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I will keep my fingers crossed for you … 🙂

  4. Congrats!
    I hope you make the list!

  5. That’s terrific that you were nominated – I was too, much to my surprise. I have to figure out how I’m going to get back into public blogging, though.
    Have a great weekend, sweets.

    • I saw that, what a great feeling to be mentioned among so many other great blogs. I hope you find your way back into the public, I see that is where you’ve been…

  6. Good for you on the nomination. So happy that people see you and your wonderful blog as something special. I hope you make the list and that you continue to stay in our eyes and not just in our hearts. xo

  7. Hey G!

    I’m happy to know that I’m not the only one around here who drinks myself into memory loss!:)

    I can’t decide if I want to participate in the Sex Blogger Awards this year at all…I was so miffed to not be in the top 100 last year, I’ve barely pulled myself back to some form of dignity! (I am a rotten loser.) I still can’t manage to write “pussy” without smirking so I guess mine isn’t even a sex blog really. It was so hard for me last year because I loathe hurting people’s feeling unintentionally and there are so many great bloggers…

    If I decide to play, I’ll vote for you! (and Hy, and Jayne, and Fatal, and Noodle, and all of my pals!)

    Bisous,
    Dawn

    • I totally understand the hurt feelings aspect, there were so many more blogs that I wanted to nominate. And last year a few blogger friends were a little hurt by not being on the list. I see it as a bonus if I go beyond just being mentioned in the comments. I don’t believe in myself enough, I do appreciate the love from you though!

  8. *Gives you a congratulatory hug*
    I’ll check it out in a few and see what’s this all about. 🙂
    I didn’t know about the black ring on the pinky finger. Very interesting.
    Great post girl.
    xoxo

    • Hi girl! Your blog has been just getting better and better MariMar, you are on fire right now. Go check it out, because your blog has been mentioned several times, I will keep fingers crossed for you!! 🙂

      • Wow, thank you. Not sure what is different but I’ll take your word for it since I think you are a great writer. 🙂
        Really *shocking* I am not a sex blogger. I mean I blog about sex sometimes but it’s buried between my poetry, music and other random thoughts. I better not think about it or I will get writer’s block and never write anything again.

        Thank you girl.
        xoxo

  9. Hello Sexy Blogging Friend, G! Congrats on the nomination (oh yeah, I nominated you!) I love how you have evolved as a writer. I enjoy reading your stories all of the time and look forward to more adventures.

    • Hiya! Thank you so much for your nomination Miss pretty Panty Parade. I am very appreciative of your comment, I hope my adventures and evolution continue!

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

