filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

TMI Tuesday, June 4th, 2013

20 Comments

tmi-tuesday-blog-wordpress-button-small

This week’s main TMI Tuesday questions are brought to us by virtualsin.wordpress.com.

This is a fun set of questions, and definitely TMI, a different kind than usual.

What’s in your refrigerator (and freezer)?

What’s in your refrigerator (and freezer)?
1. Anything alcoholic? beer, wine, bottle of champagne?

We used to always have a bottle of champagne in there, but its gone I see.  I think I may have brought it to a party when I needed something to bring at the last minute. We have a few beers left from a party and one 24oz Pabst Blue Ribbon (just to keep the back woods big truck driving style).  No wine.  We keep our vodka in the freezer.

2. Any guilty pleasures? Anything chocolate? Any ice cream?

There is some cherry-vanilla ice cream in there (yes, the one I was eating out of the carton the other day when hubby pleased me).  Of course there is otter pops, because it just isn’t summer unless your freezer is stocked with those sugar sticks.  Not many other guilty pleasures unless you count cheese.

3. Any really old bottles of condiments?

Nope, we usually make all our dressings from scratch (except for the one below) and don’t experiment much with other condiments (like, relish is yucky), enough hot dogs are eaten around here, there is no old mustard and with the chicken nugget eating that goes on, ketchup and bbq sauce goes fast.

4. Frozen pizza? Other frozen quick dinners?

I want to say “yuck” but that isn’t true, we always have chicken nuggets in there.   I tend to refuse to buy anything like that, but I’m not opposed to take out when I don’t want to cook.

5. Anything actually rotten or moldy?

I threw out some zucchini yesterday that I had forgotten about, but its pretty clean and rotated nicely in there.  I wouldn’t admit it  if there was, to be honest.  I’m a stay at home mom, in theory I have time to take care of that, especially if there is enough time to blog about it.  So yeah, my fridge is perfect and so are my children. 😉

6. What do you have in your fridge that the rest of us probably
don’t?

Great question!! And very hard because I know there is such a range of people who answer these questions, I’m looking forward to reading the answers from everyone.  But has anyone else tried this:

IMAG4725

Oh my god it is so fucking good!!  Last night I grilled a ton of veggies and chicken so we can make wraps all week with this glorious sauce.

Bonus:  In the novel Portnoy’s Complaint by Philip Roth, the main character, Alexander Portnoy, masturbates using a liver steak as well as a cored-out apple. Have you ever masturbated with food? What?

An unpeeled banana with a condom on it.  Okay so I do feel a little embarrassed admitting that, but that is the point to this TMI Tuesday meme right?  Maybe I’m not the only one.  I’ve tried a cucumber too, though the memories on that are a bit fuzzy.

Bonus, bonus:  We’re curious, how many phallic shaped foods are in your refrigerator?

Cooked or discarded yesterday: hotdogs, zucchini, mini peppers

Still in there: baby carrots, that big beer can (that is a stretch…bad pun), maybe those otter pops.

20 thoughts on “TMI Tuesday, June 4th, 2013

  1. Yes – miso dressing! Well, miso anything. 🙂 Delicious!

  2. we count cheese as a guilty pleasure too!

    i want to try eating ice cream while Geek goes down on me when he gets home this weekend! sounds hot!

    thanks for sharing!

    • It was actually really hot because my mind was on enjoying both, it was an interesting sensation of the coolness and sweet in my mouth, and the sweet pleasure he was giving me…I hope you enjoy! 🙂

  3. without that banana condom demonstration in math class i had, i would have no idea what was going on in the bedroom…

    are you really shutting this blog down? that makes me 😦

    • I always heard the boys got to practice putting condoms on bananas for sex ed, now I know its true.

      And yes, I think its time to close shop, while things are good I guess. Summer vacation is coming so that cuts out a good few hours each day I was writing when my little one played, now my older one will be there and he just doesn’t give me any writing time. Plus, other reasons. I’m not sure, I don’t want to make you sad when you always make me feel so happy. Maybe I just take a long vacation and post random updates.

  4. miso dressing? interesting! if i see it next time, i’ll pick it up. 🙂

  5. had to laugh at the Chicken nuggets! we have them too, hubby put them in the salad from time to time. Thanks on the “clean” compliment. I tend to clean it about every 4-6 months. I can’t stand a dirty frig, BUT I HATE being the one who has to clean it. ick!

  6. 1. Your PBR comment was funny.

    2. Cheese for me would be a guilty pleasure. I do not buy it unless I am having guests over or taking it to a party. I love cheese and cannot stop from eating mass amounts of it. Therefore, it isn’t allowed in the house.

    5. Lol…I love that you are perfect.

    6. No I have not tried THAT brand but I have had miso dressing.

    Bonus: Was it difficult to get the condom on a peeled banana? I’ve used a banana (see my TMI Tues. but I put the condom on the unpeeled banana. So did a lover when he fucked me with a banana, and he was kind enough to smooth the end)

    Bonus, bonus: Otter pops are a BIG yes, try it 😉

    Happy TMI Tuesday. I hope this is not the last we see of you.

    -H

    • LOL!! Well I only claim perfection on the fridge and the kids…but neither is close to the truth. At least I clean the kids more often…

      And cheese, oh man, can you imagine a cheese tasting party where everyone brings a certain kind and then there is a tasting and wine, and mmmm.

      Regarding the banana, I wasn’t really thinking, I think I felt like peeling the banana first would allow it to be softer. But really the unpeeled banana became soft anyway.

      Otter pops, still in the wrapper, right?

  7. Just read your comment about the miso dressing. The kind I had was not sweet,

    • I’m not a big fan of miso soup, but I can drink/eat it when I’m served it. I didn’t expect to like the dressing so much.

  8. loved the bad pun strecth comment

  9. G. I dig you too. Lol! Seriously!

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

