filled and fooled

NSFW/MATURE CONTENT

A u B

22 Comments

I no longer belong to the Chase,  no longer am I drawn into that Corner.

But he had me shackled so long,  so very tight,  perched high on a jagged rock until…

His tongue lashed at my bindings and I was set free to jump,  escape,

but not before he sliced me so deep that I never thought I would breathe again.

.

.

But then You came along,  and began your careful patchwork.

Pulling aside my life vest,  looking into my wound you found that vulnerable girl.

She sucks in a deep breath,  gazes at you with deep brown eyes,  and smiles.

We float along,  knowing we will never be alone.

.

.

Yes,  we do have counterparts at our sides,  but we meet in the middle.

That secret place where there are no masks,  just vibrant gorgeous truth.

As we find ourselves swimming in a sea of luscious sapiosexuals,

I am hooked and I will try not to backstroke… or let him pull me down.

.

.

When You and I visited my winter creek not long ago

it was wild and untamed and *amazingly* beautiful.

Because it was untouched by the glare from the sun, the dancing leaf shadows,

and the moss growth of stagnancy.

It *fucking* flowed.

.

.

It really doesn’t matter that my constant doesn’t change,

I let you dive right to my core, the depths of my monochromatic rock bottom

And you see so clearly where he will never…

When we meet in the middle I let you borrow my soul and I am truly weightless.

Thank you friend…

aub

(Image stolen from Etsy, cute shop!)

22 thoughts on “A u B

  1. Well, sapiosexual is my new word of the day. That must be just about every blogger out there. Which is why I like bloggers.
    : )

  2. Nice piece of poetry… 🙂

  3. Great post! I nominated you for an award on my page because I think you are awesome!

  4. I enjoyed this very much 😉 kisses from a fellow sapiosexual xx

  5. Sapiosexual motherfuckers are the bomb, G! This was beautiful. It makes me want to know more 🙂

  6. I think you are both versitile and inspiring! And I probably want to do sordid and obscene things to your most sensetive parts.

    Its really just an award I think you are due…

    http://wistfulsinner.wordpress.com/2013/01/20/well-fuck-me/

  7. You have a way with words, G. An awesome way with words. You’re my kind of sapiosexual.

    More, please? 🙂

  8. Love the way you structured this. Very poetic.

I want to know what you think, please comment below:

